No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
2,533 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Buff Whelan Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              it was very convinience and fast

              It was very convinience and fast

              ROCHESTER HILLS, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks for your input, Yongwhoan! We hope to continue earning your business in the future!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No problems- we just got an oil change

              No problems- we just got an oil change

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you, Michele! We look forward to doing business with you in the future!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job as always. The road...

              Great job as always. The road construction around the dealership is pretty intense right now, so you have to be brave to come in. But Buff Whelan has alrways been good to me, so it was worth it.

              CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for telling us about your recent service visit to Buff Whelan Chevrolet, Sharon! Please come back and see us next time your Equinox needs service!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We are very happy with the service of...

              We are very happy with the service of your dealer and sales person.

              SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your feedback, Joseph! We appreciate your business!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mike was very helpful in finding the...

              Mike was very helpful in finding the best deal possible for our family. He was understanding when we had to take one of our children out. I would and will recommend Mike to anyone I know looking for a new vehicle.

              MADISON HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your recommendations, Keith! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience so much that you're planning on telling your friends about us! We hope you enjoy your new Equinox!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was clean, service was fast and...

              It was clean, service was fast and people were helpful and courteous.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              That is what we strive for, Michael! Thank you for your business!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              ive been buying and leasing from Pete...

              ive been buying and leasing from Pete since 2002 and he is the Best!!!! Always a satisfied customer!!! Thanks so much

              SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your loyalty, Roseland! We hope to continue earning your business in the future! Enjoy your new Equinox!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very professional people to work with,...

              Very professional people to work with, very Knowledgable.

              CLARKSTON, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your kind words, Nicholas! We look forward to doing business with you in the future!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I've always gone to Buff Whelan for my...

              I've always gone to Buff Whelan for my Chevys. It was a great experience, as always.

              MOUNT CLEMENS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for letting us know how we're doing, Genevieve! We appreciate your business!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              First time going to you guys, service...

              First time going to you guys, service was great, everyone was friendly, quick. I will be coming back

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with your first experience at our dealership! Thank you for choosing Buff Whelan Chevrolet, Alfredo!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was Very thorough and...

              Everyone was Very thorough and responsive and efficient. I ended up spending a little more than planned but was very pleased with the deal and ended up with a much more equipped car than I had set out to lease.

              TROY, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your compliments, Paul! We are thrilled to hear you are so pleased with your recent leasing experience at Buff Whelan Chevrolet! We hope you enjoy your new Equinox!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When I dropped of my vehicle for service...

              When I dropped of my vehicle for service I was offered a "free car wash". I was also told the maintenance would take about an hour, after almost 2 hours I did not receive a phone call so I called the service department. Upon calling I was told the vehicle was already finished and ready for pickup. The vehicle is now less clean than when I brought it in, definitely did not receive a car wash.

              NEW BALTIMORE, MI

              Business Response
              Marc, we are sorry to hear you are displeased with your recent service experience at our dealership. At Buff Whelan Chevrolet, we strive to provide the best customer service around. We would like the chance to discuss your concerns with you further. Please call (586) 939-7300 at your earliest convenience, so we can come to a resolution. We hope to have the opportunity to earn back your business. Thank you.
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great and easy

              Great and easy

              SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you, Jacqueline! We appreciate your business!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is friendly and helpful. Matt...

              Everyone is friendly and helpful. Matt O. in sales is fantastic, he always knows who I am when he sees me too!

              SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Kim, we will be sure to pass along your kind words to Matt! Thank you for choosing Buff Whelan Chevrolet for your service needs!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I have the opportunity to visit many car...

              I have the opportunity to visit many car dealerships for my business which requires meeting people in all departments. Buff Whelan Chevrolet is a very impressive operation. Your staff is well trained, and always professional ! I really appreciated the personalized service from your Sales Manager, Tom Bechtell, and the Salesperson, John Weber. What a great experience during the new car delivery. Thank you very much !! I

              CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your kind words with us, John! It is wonderful to hear that you are pleased with the level of customer service you received during your recent purchasing experience at Buff Whelan Chevrolet! We hope to continue earning your business in the future! Enjoy your new Cruze!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Helpful staff and done quickly

              Helpful staff and done quickly

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              That is wonderful to hear, Paul! Please come back and see us next time your Cruze needs service!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very Good service. No problems.

              Very Good service. No problems.

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you, Barbara! We appreciate your business!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dealership was courteous. They took...

              Dealership was courteous. They took their time with me. Allowed me to test drive different vehicles. Applied all the rebates and incentives to give to me the very best price possible on the vehicle. I typically do not like dealing with car dealerships (red alert) but this was a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend this dealership. See Michelle David. Great, honest, hard working person who will work for you to get you the best deal on a car or truck.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              That is what we like to hear, Scott! Thank you for choosing Buff Whelan Chevrolet for your car needs! We hope you enjoy your new Equinox!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jim Nelson was extremely helpful with...

              Jim Nelson was extremely helpful with the lease of my new vehicle. Everything was handled in a professional and timely manner.

              CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              We are fortunate to have Jim on our team! Thank you for your business, Michael!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly staff - service people and...

              Very friendly staff - service people and cashier. A person even came into the lounge asking if anyone wanted a coffee refill. Nice touch.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for providing us with your feedback, Martin! We look forward to doing business with you in the future!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)