Sales: (586) 933-5557     Service: (877) 237-3928     Commercial: (877) 421-8407   Body Shop: (586) 939-9430
 
2,459 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Buff Whelan Chevrolet Inc., we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am sure all the service advisors are...

              I am sure all the service advisors are very professional. during my recent service visits I have been helped by Jason Crager in an extremely professional way He is one of the reasons I will continue to visit Buff Whelan for my future Corvette and any Chevrolet needs...Great Work Thank You

              SAINT CLAIR, MI

              Business Response
              Great to hear, Charles! We are always happy to assist and look forward to working with you again in the future!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              People are nice and take care of...

              People are nice and take care of costumers pretty well. The only thing that needs to improve is to reduce the waiting time just for oil change because one hour for just oil change seems too long.

              SHELBY TWP, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your feedback, Paul! Your business is important to us and we hope to have another opportunity to assist you again in the future.
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My Traverse was fixed fast and I was...

              My Traverse was fixed fast and I was able to make an appointment to have it looked at which was convenient for me.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Glad to hear it, Patricia. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any car needs in the future.
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was good

              It was good

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks, Derrick! We value your business!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Matt O did a fantastic job. He chased...

              Matt O did a fantastic job. He chased down the best financing option, delivered the vehicle when promised, and made sure everything was satisfactory. The post sale contact is appreciated. I will, and have, recommended Matt to friends and family in the market for a new vehicle.

              SHELBY TWP, MI

              Business Response
              Awesome to hear, Danny! We were happy to assist and hope you continue to choose us for all of your car needs in the future.
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Joe Queentry was excellent! Thoughtful,...

              Joe Queentry was excellent! Thoughtful, polite, prepared and responsive!

              SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Awesome to hear, John! Thanks again for choosing us for your car needs!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              None

              None

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your business!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I will always have my car serviced at...

              I will always have my car serviced at Buff Whelan. Your service department greeted me quickly and got me on my way in the expected time.

              CLINTON TWP, MI

              Business Response
              Always a pleasure to assist, Dawn. Please don't hesitate to stop in or give us a call if ever you need any car assistance in the future.
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very fast, helpful and extremely...

              Very fast, helpful and extremely pleasant employees and staff.

              CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Awesome to hear, Ella! We greatly appreciate your business!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We developed a friendship with Theresa...

              We developed a friendship with Theresa Baker. She is a special person. Wish there could have been more inventory of 6 cylinder Equinox, because we would have purchased our vehicle instead of leasing.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your comments, Sharon! We greatly appreciate your business and hope work with you again in the future.
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast friendly service.

              Fast friendly service.

              MADISON HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your business and kind words, Andrew!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Always the best!

              Always the best!

              NEW HAVEN, MI

              Business Response
              Always our pleasure, Jason! Thank you for always choosing Buff Whelan Chevrolet for your car needs!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very quick and curtious

              Very quick and curtious

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Always a pleasure to assist, Joseph! Thank you for your business!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My first impression of the dealership...

              My first impression of the dealership was a positive one. The dealership itself was very neat and clean. The staff was friendly, but not pushy. My salesman Jeff was very helpful. He was knowledgeable and patient. He explained the lease options that were available to me, and took the time to show me the differences. He did not pressure me into a sale. I checked around, found a lower lease, called him and he matched it. I chose to lease from him because he made me feel comfortable by taking the extra time to explain the lease, not pressuring me, and showing me that he wanted my business by giving me a better deal. I will lease from Jeff again.

              METAMORA, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Linda, and congrats again on your new Chevy Traverse! We were thrilled to assist and look forward to working with you again in the future!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great Service.

              Great Service.

              SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks, Sandra! We value your business!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              na

              Na

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your business!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Working with Michelle David was great,...

              Working with Michelle David was great, she did everything she could to get me into my 2015 Equinox. I would highly recommend Michelle and your dealership! Thank You!

              UTICA, MI

              Business Response
              Congrats on your new Chevy Equinox, Wendy! Michelle is a great asset to our team and was more than happy to assist! Thanks again for choosing Buff Whelan to purchase your new ride!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been nothing but pleased with the...

              I have been nothing but pleased with the way both my vehicles and I have been handled by the dealership as a whole that include the sales, service, and paint shop. You all truly care about the customer and it shows in what you do m. Thanks from a very pleased customer

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks, Coll! We greatly appreciate your business and very kind review. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us for any car needs in the future!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Pete Stanzck made my first time leasing...

              Pete Stanzck made my first time leasing a car a very great experience. He did everyhting he could to help me out and to understand what was going on. Its a good thing his desk is the first one when walking into the door. My mother and I walked into the building and didnt know where to start. Pete immedatly acknowledged us. He is a great person to have at the dealership. I have already recommended people to the dealership, and to Pete in particular. My mother was also very impressed with Pete and she plans on going to him the next him she is ready to lease. I love my new car and I was very impressed with everything.

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, Jordan! Our sales team was more than happy to assist and we hope you're enjoying your new Chevy Malibu! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need anything in the future.
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent keep up the good work.

              Excellent keep up the good work.

              SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks, Mr. Jacks! We greatly appreciate your business and kind words!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)