Buff Whelan Chevrolet in Sterling Heights - Serving Metro Detroit
Sales: (586) 933-5557     Service: (877) 237-3928     Commercial: (877) 421-8407   Body Shop: (586) 939-9430
 
2,467 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Buff Whelan Chevrolet Inc., we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              great experience and service I would do...

              great experience and service I would do business with them again for sure.

              BRUCE TWP, MI

              Business Response
              Great to hear, Mr. Romac! We were happy to assist and hope to work with you again in the future!
              Mar 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thank you for the excellent service.

              Thank you for the excellent service.

              MACOMB TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your business, Kristen!
              Mar 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was on your web site looking for phone...

              Was on your web site looking for phone numbers and hours. Then saw the little Chat window and started to chat with Susan. She could not make an appointment for me since I wanted on the next day, but did take my phone number and email. The very next morning Jason called me about my vehicle problem and told me to come in. The Chat provided the best experience, because I didn't have to call back. I took my car in, got a loaner, and had my car fixed.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Sandra! We value your business and hope to work with you again in the future!
              Mar 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jason Crager was wonderful!

              Jason Crager was wonderful!

              ALLENTON, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your business and kind words, Jack!
              Mar 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very happy and well taken care of...

              I was very happy and well taken care of while my car was worked on. All the people in the Service Department work SO hard to process everyone quickly an efficiently, with a smile on their face. They were friendly, compassionate and curteous. The day I was there, was a brutal cold day! Yet all the staff worked so hard to accomodate everyone. I have great respect for them because even in harsh conditions they manage to have a positive attitude and their perform their job with integrity. I have observed this behavior for many years. Thank you so much for all they do.

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We were happy to assist and hope to work with you again in the future!
              Mar 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The wait was short. But they gave me...

              The wait was short. But they gave me the wrong paper work by mistake, but was corrected quickly.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Always a pleasure to assist. Thank you for choosing us for your car needs.
              Mar 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My visit wasn't bad. It was lengthy...

              My visit wasn't bad. It was lengthy considering I tried making an appointment for my oil chsnge service and was told I couldn't due to it would only take about an hour. I was there for a bit longer. Don't get me wrong,I'd rather wait a little longer and have a good proper job done than have it rushed and something be missed. I think the information given as far as wait time should be a little more precise.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your comments, Calvin! We were happy to assist and hope to work with you again in the future!
              Mar 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              N/a

              N/a

              ROYAL OAK, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              i was so pleased with kel , he was so...

              I was so pleased with kel , he was so nice, helpful, & had such a great attitude! I was very impressed with him. I really like him! Plus the guy in the rental car department also was very helpful, and i also want to give credit to the guy that brought my truck around for me to pick up after service. He was a young man that was very polite, had a great attitude for as cold as it was (it was negative digits. Burr it was cold! ) he pulled the plastic off my seat and the paper off the floor, and thanked me for choosing chevrolet. He was a young man, and now a days you dont get young guys that are that friendly and have great attitude like he did! I wish i would of got his name. Over all. I am very pleased with chevrolet, and all the people invloved in making my experience with your company very pleasant! Thank you so much! :)

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, Mr. Berry! We were happy to assist and hope to work with you again in the future! Thanks again for choosing Buff Whelan for your car needs!
              Mar 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No issues. Ready sooner than expected.

              No issues. Ready sooner than expected.

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Great to hear! Thank you for choosing Buff Whelan for your car needs!
              Mar 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very satisfied with the treatment I...

              Very satisfied with the treatment I received by all staff at Buff Whelan.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Awesome to hear, Gary! Thank you for your business and kind words!
              Mar 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Appreciate the free loaner vehicle while...

              Appreciate the free loaner vehicle while my Malibu was getting checked out and serviced.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your kind review, Judith! We hope to work with you again in the future!
              Mar 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent Service Once Again???Laura...

              Excellent Service Once Again???Laura Noriega.. a true business woman?...

              CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Always a pleasure to assist! Thank you for choosing Buff Whelan!
              Feb 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great!

              Great!

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for choosing Buff Whelan for your car needs!
              Feb 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change/tire rotation was completed...

              Oil change/tire rotation was completed in less time than expected, but need to go back to recalibrate one of the tire pressure sensors.

              WARREN, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Mr. Prashan. We hope to assist you again in the future with any of your car needs.
              Feb 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was the smoothest and easiest visit...

              It was the smoothest and easiest visit to A Dealership I have ever experienced. The ease in which I received the rental vehicle was really great.

              CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Great to hear, Mr. Hoover! We hope to work with you again in the future!
              Feb 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great first time there. Friendly, nice...

              Great first time there. Friendly, nice waiting room

              MADISON HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Always a pleasure to assist, Lorraine! We hope you continue to choose us for all of your car needs in the future!
              Feb 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Courteous and Professional !!!

              Courteous and Professional !!!

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your business, Mr. Moceri!
              Feb 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I enjoy the upbeat and competent...

              I enjoy the upbeat and competent atmosphere each time I stop by for a scheduled service. Mr. Jason Crager is an outstanding service advisor who is always friendly and efficient.

              TROY, MI

              Business Response
              Always our pleasure! Thank you for your business and kind words, Edmond. We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit!
              Feb 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              timely services provided and staff was...

              Timely services provided and staff was very friendly

              TROY, MI

              Business Response
              Awesome to hear, Stephanie! Thank you for choosing Buff Whelan for your car needs!
              Feb 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)