Sales: (586) 933-5557     Service: (877) 237-3928     Commercial: (877) 421-8407  
Body Shop: (586) 939-9430   Parts: (586) 939-3388
 
2,535 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Buff Whelan Chevrolet Inc., we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My salesperson was amazing and very...

              My salesperson was amazing and very attentive to my needs

              SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              That is the type of experience we strive to provide, James! We look forward to doing business with you in the future!
              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service writer Jason Crager is top...

              My service writer Jason Crager is top notch; always seeing to it that my needs are met in a timely & efficient manner.

              WARREN, MI

              Business Response
              We are fortunate to have Jason on our team, Robert! Thank you for your business!
              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Experience was quick and smooth.

              Experience was quick and smooth.

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your compliments, Lisa! Enjoy your new Traverse!
              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Buff Whelan is my favored dealership for...

              Buff Whelan is my favored dealership for courtesy, impeccable service, quality and timeliness. In my most recent visit I needed to get some work done and was graciously told about another important work that should be done soon for wear and safety and I was even shown the bad part before repair and also how bad the part was once out of my vehicle - to see it better. I happy to report that the care and assistance by Craig, in service, was greatly appreciated and he always makes me feel welcome!!

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              At Buff Whelan Chevrolet, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible to our customers, Frank! We are glad to hear we succeeded in doing this for your visit. We look forward to doing business with you in the future!
              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              very acomadating

              Very acomadating

              HARRISON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks for your referral, James! We appreciate your business!
              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I went in for my car's first oil change,...

              I went in for my car's first oil change, and everything went as smoothly as I hoped it would.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              That is what we like to hear, Thomas! Thank you for your business!
              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Excellent service

              Excellent service

              CENTER LINE, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you, Michael! We appreciate your business!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Quick and efficient. Staff was very...

              Quick and efficient. Staff was very friendly...my kids even had a great time.

              CENTER LINE, MI

              Business Response
              That is what we strive for, Denise! Thank you for choosing Buff Whelan Chevrolet!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Theresa Baker was excellent ! She was...

              Theresa Baker was excellent ! She was very friendly and professional. She truly cared about us! We did not feel pressured into making a purchase that we weren't comfortable with . Theresa found us an awesome car that will help us out over the next two years. Again, we were extremely satisfied with Theresa and the entire experience !

              ST CLAIR, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to Buff Whelan Chevrolet, William! We are fortunate to have Theresa on our team. Thank you for your business! Enjoy your new Cruze!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The only thing that surprised me was...

              The only thing that surprised me was that we received all green check marks on our vehicle evaluation including one for the rear wiper which is falling off. If it had been inspected the tech would have recommended replacement so I have the feeling all equipment was not truly checked.

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for writing about your recent experience at Buff Whelan Chevrolet, Shelley! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! We appreciate your business!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As usual, Service Rep Laura was very...

              As usual, Service Rep Laura was very friendly, as well as professional. She made the service experience easy.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for letting us know how we're doing, Dale! We will be sure to pass along your compliments about Laura. We hope to continue earning your business in the future!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service Rep Laura was very friendly, as...

              Service Rep Laura was very friendly, as well as professional. She made the service experience stress-free.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              We will be sure to pass along your kind words, Dale! Thank you for your business!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good job done by everyone.

              Good job done by everyone.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Carl, thank you for choosing Buff Whelan Chevrolet! We look forward to doing business with you in the future!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always treated very well.

              Always treated very well.

              WARREN, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks for the compliment, Ann! We appreciate your business!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Bought a Ford 1 year prior because I...

              Bought a Ford 1 year prior because I also get family discount there...don't ever want to go back...love your dealership because the little extras make life easier and will keep me coming back...hassle free and wonderful staff!!!

              CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for telling us about your recent experience at Buff Whelan Chevrolet, Melissa! It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and see us next time your Silverado needs service!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was great always a pleasure...

              Everything was great always a pleasure working with you staff

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your loyalty, Greg! We look forward to doing business with you in the future!
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              friendly

              Friendly

              SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you, Gary! We hope to continue earning your business in the future!
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick service

              Quick service

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              That is great to hear, Ami! Thanks for your business!
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              n/a

              N/a

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks for your referral, Janet! We appreciate your business!
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Pete went above and beyond and I will...

              Pete went above and beyond and I will definitely be back to release at Buff Whelan.

              CLINTON TWP, MI

              Business Response
              It is wonderful to hear that Pete was able to provide you with such a good experience, that you've decided to return to our dealership in the future, Dana! Thank you for your business!
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)