Sales: (586) 933-5557     Service: (877) 237-3928     Commercial: (877) 421-8407   Body Shop: (586) 939-9430
2,491 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Buff Whelan Chevrolet Inc., we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              from buying my truck to oil changes to...

              from buying my truck to oil changes to service calls to my vehicle I have always been happy with my service. Your employees have even gone above and beyond to help me with a loaner car. I have a large Mohawk and even tho people some times giggle everyone at your business have always treated me with the U.S. Most respect. I have another appointment because they found another small problem I have to come back for.

              EASTPOINTE, MI

              Business Response
              Your kind words are appreciated as well as your loyalty, William! We are glad to hear we are able to go above and beyond your expectations for your visits. We hope to continue earning your business in the future at Buff Whelan Chevrolet!
              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience and great customer...

              Great experience and great customer service. I would definitely recommend family and friends.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks for the recommendation, Maurice! We look forward to doing business with you in the future!
              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I dropped off our car around 8:00 am for...

              I dropped off our car around 8:00 am for 2 recall campaigns and an oil change. Jason said it would be ready for pickup between 1:00 and 2:00. He called before noon and said it was ready and I picked it up at 2:00. No muss, no fuss, everything went perfectly.

              SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              That's great to hear, Kenneth! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back in the dealership next time your Corvette Stingray needs service!
              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I have leased two vehicles from this...

              I have leased two vehicles from this dealership and I have to say, everything about leasing process, the employees, and the service center has been top notch, especially my salesperson Joe Queentry. I couldn't ask for better service. Never before have I had such a pleasant and outstanding experience from another dealer, and I have been to many in my lifetime. I cannot even imagine buying or leasing from another dealer in the future. I WILL be back. Thank you.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Joe! We appreciate you writing about your experience. It brings us great joy that we were able to exceed your expectations and are even happier to hear we have earned your future business! We look forward to your return!
              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went great, had a recall on...

              Everything went great, had a recall on my car. Got in and out with the loaner, it took just a couple days to fix my car.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              That is great to hear, James! We look forward to having you back at Buff Whelan Chevrolet next time your Aura needs service!
              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything was great

              Everything was great

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              That's what we like to hear, Arianna! Please come back to Buff Whelan Chevrolet for any car or service needs you may have!
              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We drove over 2 hours to lease our...

              We drove over 2 hours to lease our second Volt from you. Great prices, great customer service!

              SARANAC, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks for making the trip to Buff Whelan Chevrolet, Patricia! We hope to continue earning your business in the future! Enjoy your new Volt!
              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Matt O did a nice Job.

              Matt O did a nice Job.

              RAY, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent purchase at Buff Whelan Chevrolet! We are glad Matt provided you with an positive experience. We appreciate your business!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service as always

              Great service as always

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              We appreciate your loyalty, Carol! We hope to continue earning your business at Buff Whelan Chevrolet!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Was a great experience

              Was a great experience

              WARREN, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Douglas! At Buff Whelan Chevrolet, we strive to provide top-notch customer service. Please come back anytime your Impala needs service!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went smoothly as usual.

              Everything went smoothly as usual.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              That's what we like to hear, Linda! Thank you for your business!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for an oil change and a...

              I came in for an oil change and a coolant recall. My service rep. informed me that the computers were down and I might not be able to get the recall taken care of. Of course I was disappointed because that was the main reason I came in. I waited an hour and my car was done, I thought they were gonna tell me I had to come back but to my amazement everything was done, while waiting for the oil change the computers were back up and it was all taken care of. Thanks to Andy for staying on top of it. Much appreciated!!!

              MOUNT CLEMENS, MI

              Business Response
              Maryann, your kind words are appreciated very much! We are glad to hear we were able to provide you with a positive experience. We hope you continue to choose Buff Whelan Chevrolet for your car and service needs!
              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              great customer service, willing to work...

              great customer service, willing to work with you for convenience, willing to compare prices Kudos to staff!

              CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Customer service is our top priority at Buff Whelan Chevrolet! Thank you for your support, Donna. Come back any time!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Straightforward and responsive

              Straightforward and responsive

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, Todd! We hope you enjoy your new Equinox!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Considering no power or internet Brian...

              Considering no power or internet Brian did a great job working through it.

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to Buff Whelan Chevrolet! We hope you come back to visit Brian and us next time your Cruze needs service!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service Adviser (Brian G.) continues to...

              Service Adviser (Brian G.) continues to do a great job representing Buff Whelan!

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              That's great to hear, Stuart! Please come back to Buff Whelan Chevrolet for any service needs you may have!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mike made buying my new vehicle easy and...

              Mike made buying my new vehicle easy and quick

              WARREN, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing, Benjamin! We hope you enjoy your new Silverado!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              jason is excellent

              Jason is excellent

              SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              James, Jason will be glad to hear he helped provide you with great customer service! We look forward to doing business with you in the future!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very professional. Told the salesman...

              Very professional. Told the salesman Kris Daly he now has a customer for life! Overall experience extremely pleasant.

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for writing about your recent trip to Buff Whelan Chevrolet, Vito! We are glad to hear you found your experience extremely pleasant. We hope you continue to choose Buff Whelan Chevrolet!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pete Stanzczyk is great to work with....

              Pete Stanzczyk is great to work with. Very cordial and eager to help.

              ROCHESTER HILLS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for the referral, Matthew! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Pete. We hope you continue to choose Buff Whelan Chevrolet for your car and service needs!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)