Sales: (586) 933-5557     Service: (877) 237-3928     Commercial: (877) 421-8407   Body Shop: (586) 939-9430
 
2,492 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Buff Whelan Chevrolet Inc., we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              had to wait one and one half hours to...

              had to wait one and one half hours to have the weather stripping replaced on both front doors.your dept,blamed me for the damage because I have to drag my feet across the stripping to exit the car . I feel the design is bad and not the owners fault.

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Mr. Prizgint. Your business is important to us and we hope to have another opportunity to assist you again in the future.
              Mar 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick turn around time and always kept...

              Quick turn around time and always kept up to date on progress of repair.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              This is what we like to hear! Thank you for your business and kind words, David! We hope to work with you again in the future!
              Mar 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              brought my traverse in for a leak in the...

              Brought my traverse in for a leak in the air condition in the morning had it repaired and back home the same day

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Great to hear, Patricia! Thank you for your business and kind words!
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service!

              Great service!

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Awesome to hear, Karen! Thank you for choosing Buff Whelan for your car needs!
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Robert and Tom were a pleasure to work...

              Robert and Tom were a pleasure to work with. They made my transition from a Chrysler to a Chevy vehicle seamless. Thanks again.

              BIRMINGHAM, MI

              Business Response
              Congrats on your new Chevy Suburban, Mr. Dery! We were happy to assist and hope to work with you again in the future.
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Matt was extremely professional and...

              Matt was extremely professional and likable. He made sure we were comfortable and took care of us quickly.

              WARREN, MI

              Business Response
              Great to hear, Mr. Cory, and congrats again on your new Chevy Traverse! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need any assistance in the future.
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice and helpful people

              Very nice and helpful people

              WARREN, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks, Carol! We value your business and kind words!
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They fixed the hatch that was on recall....

              They fixed the hatch that was on recall. Everyone very friendly and helpful.

              ROCHESTER HILLS, MI

              Business Response
              Awesome to hear, Carol. We were happy to assist and hope to work with you again in the future.
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fantastic

              Fantastic

              TROY, MI

              Business Response
              Awesome to hear, Jerome! Thank you for choosing Buff Whelan for your car needs!
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Lee Walch has great customer service!

              Lee Walch has great customer service!

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your business and kind review, Lisa. We hope to work with you again in the future!
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Andy is a great advisor to work with

              Andy is a great advisor to work with

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Great to hear, Patricia! Thank you for your business and kind words.
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was at your dealership for an oil...

              I was at your dealership for an oil change. Everything was fine. However, shortly after I made a few stops, my "Service Engine" light came on. I made a few other stops thinking it might go off, but it did not. Within an hour I was back at your dealership. The problem was taken care of. I really didn't get an explanation about what the problem was?? I did get a "free" car wash twice in one day!!

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Kathleen. Your business is important to us and we hope to have another opportunity to show you our appreciation and assist you in any way that we can in the future.
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Theresa Baker was an excellent sales...

              Theresa Baker was an excellent sales person. First experience with her and she made it a great one!!! Will definitely do business with her in the future.

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Awesome to hear, Michele! Thank you for your business and kind words! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service advisor, Andy Schocke, is...

              My service advisor, Andy Schocke, is awesome and is the reason I drive past 2 other Chevy dealers for all my service needs.

              ROMEO, MI

              Business Response
              Awesome to hear, Lisa! Thank you for your business and very kind review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and easy!

              Quick and easy!

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Glad to hear it, Stanley! Thanks again for choosing Buff Whelan for your car needs!
              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very organized, have a loaner car...

              Very organized, have a loaner car available, coupons mailed to home. Great Service Dept.

              EASTPOINTE, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your business and kind review, Fay! We hope to have another opportunity to work with you again in the future!
              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service is always quick and...

              The service is always quick and professional. The wait times are always accurate. I have to say the greeters in the lane greatly facilitate the process, they are well worth the investment the company makes in them.

              WHEATON, IL

              Business Response
              Awesome to hear, Judy! We look forward to assisting you again at your next service visit! Thanks for choosing Buff Whelan!
              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was timely and I really...

              The service was timely and I really enjoyed the use of a new Impala for a day. I also like the ease at getting a loaner. I must admit, this encounter will help in erasing the memory of my previous visit. Someone had taken a smoke break sitting in the passenger side of the vehicle. The ---- and ashes on the floor mat made it obvious. I wouldn't have minded if they had cleaned up and I would've never known.

              STERLING HGTS., MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Mr. Schwan. We were happy to assist and hope to have another opportunity to work with you again in the future.
              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              good shuttle service.

              Good shuttle service.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your feedback!
              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This was my second lease and second time...

              This was my second lease and second time dealing with Dan and Pete and I hope not the last! Although there was a little hiccup (not on the part of Dan or Pete) ....... I feel Dan went above and beyond to assist me and Pete was also very helpful. I appreciate all their efforts and would recommend either of them. I would like to thank Dan and Pete for a painless and easy transaction.

              MACOMB TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Congrats on your new Chevy Malibu, Matilde! We were happy to assist and look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks for choosing Buff Whelan!
              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)